Four Orchestral Works in Full Score
Rapsodie Espangnole, Mother Goose Suite, Valses Nobles et Sentimentales, and Pavane for a Dead Princess
By Maurice Ravel
Item: 06-259625
UPC: 9780486259628
ISBN 10: 0486259625
ISBN 13: 9780486259628
PRICE: $19.95
Series: Dover Edition
Category: Full Orchestra (Full Score)
Format: Full Score
Instrument: Full Orchestra
Although the moods may vary throughout these evocative works, the elegance and subtly shifting energies of their musical language could only be those of Maurice Ravel. Includes Rapsodie Espangnole, Ravel's first entirely orchestral composition; the magical Mother Goose Suite; Valses Nobles et Sentimentales; and "Pavane for a Dead Princess."